Skip to content
May 6, 2014 / JaymeJ

Creating QR codes to share videos

I create and use QR codes regularly for my professional presentations. I sing the praises of using QR codes to my teachers. Uploading videos to YouTube or creating websites then making QR codes to enable sharing those resources is something I don’t even think twice about doing.

A challenge arose this week, when I wanted to have my elementary aged students upload videos and create QR codes for sharing with others. Because students are under 13, we do not allow them to upload to YouTube. It would take me far too long to upload a hundred or so student videos. The challenge was set: How can elementary age students upload and share videos, independently, while still following our school’s Responsible Use Policy and COPPA guidelines?

After reaching out to my PLN, then testing, tweaking, and streamlining the process – here is my solution.

Step by step directions for uploading a video and creating a QR code for sharing with others.

What are your thoughts?

