Skip to content
September 23, 2014 / JaymeJ

Discovering my limits

Lit review fun aka how I spend every spare moment #dissertation #EdD

Lit review fun aka how I spend every spare moment #dissertation #EdD

I am the type of person that thinks they can do it all. Juggling multiple roles is a self-perceived strength. This month, though, I have discovered my limits. The proverbial straw that broke the camel’s back was my Literature Review. Slowly I realized that something had to give. With great reluctance, I sent two emails this week – resigning from roles in both the GEG SoCal and ISTE Ed Tech Coaches Network leadership teams. Hopefully, since I left on good terms and recommended two amazing colleagues to step in, I will be welcomed back in 2016 – after I have defended my dissertation. I’m human. I have limits. That’s sometimes hard to admit.

Now back to reading…There’s still that literature review to complete.

What are your thoughts?

